ANSA makes endorsements in Third Congressional District

The Third District of Alabama New South Alliance met on Saturday, May 5, 2018 at the Ebenezer CME Church in Loachapoka, Alabama. .  This was a continuation of the Third District meeting at the ANSA convention held on April 21, 2018 in Montgomery, AL.  The Third District meeting was continued because of the large number of candidates seeking to be screened and endorsed.
The endorsements of the Third District, made at the continued meeting in Loachapoka, for the Democratic Primary to be held on June 5, 2018, are as follows:

US Congress District 3
– Mallory Hagan

State Senate District 13
– Darrell Turner

State House District 32
– Barbara Boyd

State House District 38
– Brian McKee

State House District 82
– Johnny Ford

State House District 83
– John Andrew Harris

State Board of Education – District 2
– Adam Jortner

State Democratic
Executive Committee
– Patsy-Boyd Parker

Hundreds of members from Alabama New South Alliance (ANSA), the political organization involving many members of the Alabama New South Coalition, gathered on Saturday, April 21, 2018, at the Maggie Street Dream Center in Montgomery, Alabama, for the Spring Endorsement Convention.  After hearing from statewide, congressional, legislative, and multi-county candidates, ANSA endorsed candidates for the June 5, 2018 Primary Election.

Walt Maddox for Governor

Joseph Siegelman for Attorney General

Bob Vance for Alabama Supreme Court Chief Justice

Will Sellers for Alabama Supreme Court, Associate Justice Place 3

Donna Wesson Smalley for Alabama Supreme Court, Associate Justice Place 4

U.S. Congress, District 1 – Robert Kennedy, Jr.

U.S. Congress, District 2 – Dual Endorsement -Tabitha Isner and Audri Scott Williams

U.S. Congress, District 4 – Lee Auman

State Senate District 23 — Malika Sanders-Fortier

State House District 69 –  Kevin Lawrence

State Board of Education District 8 – Jessica Fortune Barker

State Democratic Executive Committee 70 – Eva Prewitt

State Democratic Executive Committee 71 – John Zippert